Vox Hunt: I’m A Loyal Customer

Show us a brand to which you're loyal.

When I first saw this question, I was going to say BMW, but that sounded sort of pretentious, and so I just kind of moved on.

But today I came across a picture at work, while I was looking for a different file that reminded me of a brand that I AM very loyal to.

Cholula Hot Sauce — breakfast, lunch or dinner.

In fact, there's a faction of us that find it so important that it became the inspiration for our team's entry in our company's annual bowling tournament.  (They are Cholula T-shirts we ordered from their website.)  You can see we had our serious-faces on….

We DID win our match, btw.

What's your favorite hot sauce??  (When I lived in NC it was "Texas Pete", but I can't get that here and am now a Cholulan)

Read and post comments

27 thoughts on “Vox Hunt: I’m A Loyal Customer

  1. I'm all about Texas Pete! We can get it here in Nashville. I have tried Cholula at some restaurants that I've been to. It's really good. I love anything HOT and SPICY!

  2. I'm all about Texas Pete! We can get it here in Nashville. I have tried Cholula at some restaurants that I've been to. It's really good. I love anything HOT and SPICY!

  3. Mazda: 1986 323DX, 2000 Protege ES, 1999 MX5 Miata 10th Anniv. Edition, 2005 "3". We drove the wheels off of the 86 323- 11 1/2 years and over 300,000 miles. My son Bradford inherited the 2000 ES from us. The Miata is MY Car! and JoAnne drives the "3". Until I can afford a Porsche! ;)

  4. Mazda: 1986 323DX, 2000 Protege ES, 1999 MX5 Miata 10th Anniv. Edition, 2005 "3". We drove the wheels off of the 86 323- 11 1/2 years and over 300,000 miles. My son Bradford inherited the 2000 ES from us. The Miata is MY Car! and JoAnne drives the "3". Until I can afford a Porsche! ;)

  5. I have it on good authority that you don't always have this particular item in stock in your pantry, but you do have others. Doesn't that argue that your loyalty is porous?

  6. I like Cholula too. Especialy the garlic flavored one! I love hot sauce on eggs. Anyone else?
    I agree with Maya, that is one HOT team! Congrats on your win.
    And, one last thing…I wouldn't think you pretentious no matter what you answered. :-)

  7. I like Cholula too. Especialy the garlic flavored one! I love hot sauce on eggs. Anyone else?
    I agree with Maya, that is one HOT team! Congrats on your win.
    And, one last thing…I wouldn't think you pretentious no matter what you answered. :-)

  8. I used to love hot sauce, but the older I get, the less tolerance I have for it. This burrito place down the road has about 40 or more different types of hot sauces to choose from when you eat there. It's crazy! I'll have to try a little dash of the Cholula next time I go, since you have endorsed it so heartily.

  9. It argues that occasionally there is a tragedy b/c there wasn't a back-up bottle ready to go in the pantry for when the other was done. I'm sure the Aerie went from 4 stars to 3 stars just because of that.

Leave a Reply

