Friday Drabble: In Arizona

A few weeks ago, Ross started the Friday Drabble – a drabble being a very short story of exactly 100 words.  Feel free to join in and write your own 100 word stories on Fridays, and tag them with “friday drabble”.  Link to them in the comments here, or on Twitter with the hashtag #fridaydrabble.  Go on, give it a try.


In Arizona
“Sir.”
I was at convenience store leaving Yuma, when a policeman caught my attention.
“I need to see your identification.”
“I’m sorry?” I asked, confused.
“Sir, I need to see your ID.  We received a bulletin that the Mythbusters guy is here illegally from Canada and you look a lot like him.”
“I’m not him…” I protested. “See – here’s my driver’s –.”
“Your license is not acceptable. I need your passport.”
“I don’t have my –.”
“All foreigners need to carry their papers in Arizona.”
“I was born in New Jersey!”
“You have to come with me, sir.”

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

17 thoughts on “Friday Drabble: In Arizona

  1. That is so awesome Steve! Living in Arizona I feel like I'm in the middle of something giant right now, and I'm actually a little scared to see how it all plays out! Loved the story!!

  2. : )They were on an episode of CSI year before last. It was hilarious. They said nothing, just were standing outside the glass wall of one of the labs.

Leave a Reply

