Friday Drabble: New Digs

Remember, a drabble is a very short story of exactly 100 words.  Feel free to join in and write your own 100 word stories on Fridays, and tag them with “friday drabble”.  Link to them in the comments here, or on Twitter with the hashtag #fridaydrabble.

This one goes out to all of us moving out of vox this month…

New Digs

“This is certainly different,” he sighed and shoved a box of CDs aside so he could flop onto the couch.

At least all his stuff was in.  He’d think about unpacking and setting up his new apartment – his new life – tomorrow.

It’d gone pretty smoothly and she’d stayed out of his way for most of the day.  Only at the end, when he gave her his key, did she get emotional.

“No one else will ever love you like I have!” she choked out as he had left.

Well, after all they’d been through, he finally hoped she was right.

26 thoughts on “Friday Drabble: New Digs

    • Thanks Ladywise!

      You can access your blogroll (I’d be surprised if the theme you chose didn’t have one) through your Dashboard. There, on the left side bar, you should have a link for “Links” and under that “Add New” — then just start cutting and pasting!

  1. Hey! I might actually comment more since I don’t have to remember that pesky Vox login. But yes, sad to see Vox close up shop. It’s the end of an era for sure!

  2. Tres excellent! You know, it feels a little bit funny, seeing old friends in a new place. Just like being with your “old” loved ones but in a new house. Familiar, yet new.

    Forgive me, Vox shutting down has made me a bit melancholy.

    • It’s part of any gmail account, and provides an interface to enter in blogs with RSS feeds (all WP and typepad blogs have it as default) — it’s pretty handy I have to say. It’s like having your whole neighborhood on one screen.

  3. Love the way you made this into a Drabble! Amusing and sad all at once. I’ve put my energy into making the new WordPress site and getting annoyed at glitches and time constraints, instead of looking back. I wonder if I am going to regret that at some point.

  4. Wonderful drabble, Steve! I also love your banner at the top. I think wp is going to be OK for us ex-voxers. I am glad we are able to stay in touch!!!!

Leave a Reply

