Thanks a Million

Well, more like “Thanks Ten Thousand” but that sounds sort of weird.

One of the nice things about the move to wordpress is being able to get a quick snapshot of your page-stats on the “dashboard”.  Yesterday, I noticed that the number of comments here was about to do an odometer “rollover” to 10,000.

 

Commentalicious

Wow.  I can’t tell you how much that blows me away.

 

I really enjoy writing posts here and appreciate all the reading and commenting that you guys do – from the frivolous to the serious.  And it’s always fun when a post sparks a good discussion.

Thanks for sharing and I hope you keep coming back!

11 thoughts on “Thanks a Million

  1. Congratulations, Steve! But you should take credit for having interesting topics on your blog as well. I don’t always leave comments, but I enjoy reading your posts.

    Normally, however, I try NOT to look at my stats. There are times where the number of visits drop to zero. It’s my fault for not updating more and whining too often about personal problems; but it mystifies me when posts featuring say, photos of chickens, get over a hundred hits. The internet is a strange animal.

  2. Congrats, Steve. I appreciate how much you put into your posts to make them readable and interesting.

    …but just think of how many more comments you’d have if you were still on Vox and counting the spam! :D

  3. Steve, as a person who reads your blog, I am grateful that you always have something interesting to say and share. I may not always comment but I do read everything you post. I don’t read as many blogs as I once did, I’ve had to make choices for the ones that either have something to say or is entertaining. In yours, we are offered both.
    Keep it up if not for the others for me then.
    Paolo

  4. Wow, congrats on the nice round figure! It’s definitely a byproduct of your interesting topics and engaging writing style. I hope the next 10k is just a little while around the corner! :-)

  5. That is awesome! Such a popular guy you are! You do write good posts and that has a lot to do with it you know. Not to mention you keep up with the rest of us. What goes around does definitely come around…10,000 fold apparently!

  6. Incredible, Steve! That is amazing….who would have thought that there would be that many comments on a blog. Keep posting and we will keep commenting :D Happy 10,000!

Leave a Reply

