Friday Drabble: Separations

Remember, a drabble is a very short story of exactly 100 words. Feel free to join in and write your own drabbles on Fridays and tag them with “friday drabble” and on Twitter with the hashtag #fridaydrabble. 

Separations

Brightest light.  Cut the umbilical. Now I lay me down to sleep.  Goodnight, little one.

School bus, wave good-bye. Run down the steps, school’s out for summer. How can you move to a different town?

End of class.  Catch you later. Have a good one. See ya. So this is the end then? I guess it is.

Good night, my love. The other side of the bed. Have a great day. Be back soon. See you tonight. Good-bye at the gate.  Turn away. Walk away. Drive away. Fly away.

I’m here. Squeeze my hand. I’ve always loved you. Brightest light.

6 thoughts on “Friday Drabble: Separations

Leave a Reply

